Turkish Elevator Manufacturer Omsan Continues to Grow Worldwide

2018 - Q2 Print

Company offers a range of verticaltransportation solutions.

Omsan Co., a sister company of OM Elektrik (established in 1948) in Istanbul, Turkey, has been supplying elevator components and complete elevator systems since 1975. OM Elektrik was engaged in its ongoing electrical works when the founder, Mr. Rıza Çukurova, and his partner, seeing a need for a local elevator brand, began to assemble elevator components in a service center and finalize installations. Omsan’s 70 years of market recognition, experience and references helped to increase the demand, which led to constant growth in capacity and workforce. In 1999, a 7,500- m2 factory was opened, which enabled a controlpanel assembly line, cabin, frame, suspension, counterweight frame, brackets and steel works production. With more than 200 employees, the plant produces more than 1,000 lifts per year. The ISO 9001-certified company exports to more than 40 countries and is known for its standard and tailor-made solutions for elevator needs.

The company invests in R&D according to market needs for new and up-to-date solutions. One of the latest products is the FLEX MRL, a complete machine-room-less elevator with capacities of 320-2500 kg, speed choices of 1.0, 1.6 or 1.75 mps, tailor-made for new or existing shafts and offered with a range of cabin and door solutions. Offering space and energy efficiency, the FLEX MRL is a green and modular system with low noise and maximum capacity. With its in-house, 550-m2 painting line, Omsan can provide specially designed or standard cabins. The company conducts traffic analysis to determine the optimum number of elevators per project and best solutions for capacity and speed. The design stages are where the real savings are accomplished.

Depending on the need, Omsan can offer machine-room elevators that travel up to 2.5 mps for high-rise buildings. The company also produces hydraulic solutions for small pits and overheads, limited spaces and car lifts. Dumbwaiters and accessibility platforms are available within general requirement ranges.

Omsan also provides escalators and moving walks, both commercial and heavy duty, and indoors and outdoors. The company offers technical and commercial support, from the design stage until the lift is up and running. Up-to-date technology means CE-certified products in compliance with EN 81-20 and 115-1 2008 + A1 2010, as well as worldwide standards.

Through sister company Omak Lift, one of the main players in the Turkish elevator market, competing with the multinational companies, not only providing the elevators, escalators, moving walks and platforms, but also performing a significant number of installations and maintenance. With this resource, Omsan knows what its customers are facing when they receive the material at their site. Its “installation-friendly” preparation of the boxes of materials before shipment saves a significant amount of time and prevents material damage during site operations.

Past projects include infrastructure work (metro stations, stadiums, highway overpasses, etc.), residential buildings, hospitals, offices, schools, shopping centers and industrial buildings.

Omsan’s mission is to continue to develop new technologies and solutions, assist and improve the industry as a whole, achieve better solutions and foster the professional development of its employees by investing in training and education.

Erdem Bayraktar is Omsan’s manager of imports/exports and major projects. He is an electronics engineer and holds an MBA in marketing. He has more than 10 years’ experience in the vertical-transportation industry, having previously worked at thyssenkrupp, Otis and Ametal.

المصنِّع التركى للمصاعد أومسان يواصل النمو عالميا جميع أنحاء العالم

2018 - Q2 طباعة

إضاءة على الشركة

شركة أومسان، وهي شركة شقيقة لشركة( أو إم الكتريك) أنشئت في(1948) في اسطنبول ، تركيا ، تقوم بتوريد مكونات المصاعد وأنظمة المصاعد الكاملة منذ عام 1975.كانت شركة أو إم الكتريك مشغولة بأعمالها الكهربائية المستمرة عندما ادرك مؤسسها، السيد رضا تشوكوروفا وشريكه، الحاجة إلى علامة تجارية محلية للمصاعد، بدأ من تجميع مكونات المصعد في مركز الخدمةو انتهاء بالتركيبات. ساعدت 70 سنة من الخبرة والتجارب لدى أومسان في زيادة الطلب، مما أدى إلى نمو مستمر في القدرات والقوى العاملة. وفي عام 1999، تم افتتاح مصنع مساحته 7500 متر مربع، مما أتاح إنشاء خط تجميع لوحة التحكم، وإنتاج الكابينة، و الكادر، والتعليق، وإطار الثقل الموازن، والدعامات، وأعمال الصلب. مع أكثر من 200 موظف، ينتج المصنع أكثر من 1000 مصعد سنويًا. وتصدر الشركة المعتمدة من قبل ISO 9001 إلى أكثر من 40 دولة وتشتهر بحلولها القياسية والمصممة خصيصًا لتلبية احتياجات المصاعد.

تستثمر الشركة في البحث والتطوير وفقًا لاحتياجات السوق للحصول على حلول جديدة وحديثة. وواحد من أحدث المنتجات هو فليكس إم آر إل ، مصعد كامل بدون غرفة آلات بسعات 320-2500 كجم، لخيارات السرعة 1.0 أو 1.6 أو 1.75 متر في الثانية، مصمم خصيصا لآبار جديدة أو قديمة ويُقدم مع مجموعة من الحلول للكابينة والأبواب. يوفر فليكس إم آر إل مساحة وكفاءة في استخدام الطاقة، وهو نظام تركيبي صديق للبيئة ذو ضجيج منخفض وسعة قصوى. مع خط الطلاء الخاص بة والذي يبلغ 550 متر مربع، ويمكن لشركة أومسان توفير كبائن مصممة خصيصًا أو قياسية. تقوم الشركة بإجراء تحليل لحركة الركاب لتحديد العدد الأمثل للمصاعد لكل مشروع وأفضل الحلول للسعة والسرعةفى مراحل التصميم هي حيث يتم تحقيق توفير حقيقي.

وحسب الحاجة، يمكن لشركة أومسان توفير مصاعد بغرف ماكينة ل سرعتها إلى 2.5 متر في الثانية للمباني الشاهقة. كما تنتج الشركة حلولاً هيدروليكية للحفر الصغيرة وللمساحات المحدودة ولمصاعد السيارات. تتوفر مصاعد الطعام وطاولات المناولة في نطاق المتطلبات العامة.

كما توفر أومسان أيضاً السلالم المتحركة والمشايات المتحركة، سواء التجارية منها أو عالية التحمل، وفي الداخل والخارج. تقدم الشركة الدعم الفني والتجاري من مرحلة التصميم حتى يتم رفع المصعد وتشغيله.متفقة مع التكنولوجيا الحديثة تعني المنتجات المعتمدة من CE وفقًا لـ EN 81-20 و 115-1 2008 + A1 2010, بالإضافة إلى المعايير العالمية.

من خلال الشركة الشقيقة أوماك ليفت، كواحدة من اللاعبين الرئيسيين في سوق المصاعد التركي، تتنافس مع الشركات متعددة الجنسيات، فلا توفر فقط المصاعد والسلالم المتحركة والمشايات المتحركة والمنصات، ولكن أيضا تنفذ عدداً كبيراً من التركيبات و اعمال الصيانة. من خلال هذا المصدر ، تعرف أومسان ما يواجهه عملائها عندتوريد المهمات الى موقعهم. إن عملية إعداد “التعبئة الميسرة” لصناديق المهمات قبل الشحن توفر قدرًا كبيرًا من الوقت وتمنع حدوث تلف مادي أثناء العمليات بالموقع.

وتشمل المشاريع السابقة أعمال البنية التحتية (محطات المترو، الملاعب، الطرق السريعة، إلخ)، المباني السكنية، المستشفيات والمكاتب والمدارس ومراكز التسوق والمباني الصناعية.

تتمثل مهمة أومسان في مواصلة تطوير تقنيات وحلول جديدة، والمساعدة في تحسين الصناعة ككل، وتحقيق حلول أفضل وتعزيز التطوير المهني لموظفيها من خلال الاستثمار في التدريب والتعليم.

اردم بايراكتار هو مدير أومسان للواردات / الصادرات والمشاريع الكبرى. وهو مهندس إلكترونيات ويحمل درجة الماجستير في التسويق. لديه خبرة أكثر من 10 سنوات في صناعة النقل الراسى، بعد أن عمل سابقا في آ ميتال و تيسن كروب و أوتيس.